2017 - 2018 Calendar

2017

August 12, Saturday
Registration, 10-­12 PM and 1­‐2 PM
Company Auditions 3-­5PM
August 14, Monday
1st day of classes
August 18, Friday
Company Fees Due
August 26, Saturday
Begin Company Rehearsals, 1:30-5:00 PM * subject to change

September 1, Friday
2nd Tuition Installment Due, Late Fee after 7th
September 1-4, Friday-Monday
Closed for Labor Day Weekend
September 5, Tuesday
Deadline for non-company dancers to commit to Nutcracker Participation
September 16, Saturday
Parent Orientation, 9:00 AM – 9:45 AM

October 1, Sunday
3rd Tuition Installment Due, Late Fee after 7th
2nd Company Fee Payment Due
October 7, Saturday
Lock-in, $20, 6PM – Sunday morning at 10 AM
October 30, Monday
Registration begins for Parent Observation Week

November 1, Wednesday
4th Tuition Installment Due, Late Fee after 7th
November 6-11, Monday – Saturday
Parent Observation – Prior Registration Needed
November 22-25, Wednesday – Saturday
Thanksgiving Break
November 26, Sunday
Company Rehearsal 1:00 – 4:30

December 1, Friday
5th Tuition Installment Due, Late Fee after 7th
Nutcracker Dress Rehearsal, No Friday Classes
*December 2-3, Saturday – Sunday
Nutcracker Shows (subject to change based on Venue Availability)
*Expect YAGP rehearsals after Nutcracker Prior to Christmas Break
December 22 – January 7, Friday – Sunday
Christmas Break
December 27 – January 1, Wednesday – Monday
SDC Winter Intensive (YAGP dancers strongly encouraged to participate)

2018

January 8, Monday
Classes Resume + 6th Tuition Installment Due, Late Fee after the 7th
(Please mail or plan ahead to avoid the late fee given our Break)
January 13, Saturday
February Show Rehearsals Begin 1:30 – 5:00
January 15
Studio Closed for MLK Holiday

February 1, Thursday
7th Tuition Installment Due, Late Fee after the 7th
*February 9, Friday
February Show Dress Rehearsal, No Friday Classes
February 10, Saturday
February Performances at 1:00 PM, 4:00 PM and 7:00 PM
February 17, Saturday
STUDENT LOCK-IN 6:00 PM – 10:00 PM ($20)
February 24, Saturday
May Performance Rehearsals Begin 1:00 PM – 5:00 PM

March 1, Thursday
8th Tuition Installments are Due, Late Fee after the 7th
*March 31-April 8 (Studio Closed)
Easter Weekend and Spring Break

April 1, Sunday
9th Tuition Installments are Due, Late Fee after the 7th
Please mail or plan ahead to avoid the late fee given our Spring Break

May 1, Tuesday
10th Tuition Installments are Due, Late Fee after the 7th
*May 12
May Concert Dress Rehearsal
*May 12 and 13
May Concert Performances
May 26
Last Day of Classes

*No regular classes when we have Dress Rehearsals and Shows

*Non Company Dancers –
October, December & February Production/Costume Fees are due at the Audition. May Recital Fees are due December 1 and please remember to pay 1 costume fee per dance (Jazz, Ballet, Contemporary…). Please ask our office manager if you are not sure which classes need a costume.

Highest Quality Classical Ballet Training
Small Class Size for Individual Attention
Strength and Flexibility Classes
Numerous Performance Opportunities
Jazz and Multiple Styles of Contemporary
Experienced, Nurturing and Inspiring Faculty